My Favorite Products

Being natural its easy to become a product junkie. Don’t do it! It seems like everybody and they momma got a natural hair line out now. You must be careful because not every natural hair product is best for natural hair because some of them still have sulfates in them. For those of you who don’t know, sulfates dry out your hair ultimately causing hair to break. The good thing about being natural is that you don’t need a lot of products to maintain your hair.

webshare_1374650430260When I first started my natural hair journey these were the only products I used. Aubrey Organics GPB Conditioner is the absolute best! I used it to deep condition my hair with and just after a few uses I can tell the difference in my hair strength. I used oils such as Jamaican Black Castor Oil and Coconut Oil on my hair daily to seal the moisture. I really liked these products because a little goes a long way. I found out that the best place to buy the castor oil was Amazon.  I just love Giovanni leave in conditioner, especially when I would style my hair. I used this when I would where my protective styles. No matter what style I always used shea butter everyday. And of course I had to keep my edges straight, to do that I used Eco Styler Gel mixed with lavender essential oils to strengthen my edges.

Leave a Reply

